Board & Advisors

DreamRider Productions is overseen by an active and engaged Board of Directors that helps set our vision and that guards our values on behalf of the public trust. The board works with us in a collaborative leadership model, offering expert guidance to our visionary Executive Director as she fulfills our mandate to instill a conservation ethos in every school-age child in Canada.

We also have a strong and broad-reaching Advisory Board, which supports the DreamRider mission with fresh ideas, feedback and outreach, and good advice when we need it.

The members of both of our boards are community leaders who have been chosen for their expertise and their passion for creating positive change (and by our good old-fashioned instinct for knowing a great asset when we meet one).

The DreamRider Board of Directors

President, Kate Sutherland
Social Entrepreneur, Author, Organizational Change Consultant, Co-Founder, Emerge Collaboratory
Treasurer, Jonathan Varkul
Principal, Jonathan Varkul Leadership Guidance
Director, Valerie Nishi
PhD, MBA, Principal at Tidewater Leadership

The DreamRider Advisory Board

Sue Biely
Digital Consultant, Nudge Consulting
Matt Bower
Partner, Varnum Law
Shirley-Ann Blackadder
Director of Risk, Vancity
Andy Broderick
Executive Lead, Vancity Community Investment Bank
Howard Jang
Prof of Professional Practice School for the Contemporary Arts/Director SFU Woodward’s Cultural Unit, Simon Fraser University
Mary Kinder
Finance Manager, Minnesota Coalition Against Sexual Assault; Adjunct Accounting Instructor, Century College and Saint Paul College
Michele Macready
Owner & Principal, Illume Consulting
Pravin Pillay
Managing Director, Humanitas Capital Management
Bryn Sadownik
Program Manager, Evaluation and Community Impact, Vancity Community Foundation
Luke Sandler
New Venture Advisors
Michael Shortt
Lawyer, Fasken Martineau DuMoulin
Tamara Shulman
Director of Community Partnerships, Food Systems Lab
Joel Solomon
Partner, Renewal Funds
Kelly Terbasket
Program Director, indigenEYEZ (Okanagan)

The DreamRider Teacher Advisory Council

Jennifer Alberring

Shane Hipwell

Clark Perry-Bater

Suzanne Seward


Thank you! Your subscription has been confirmed. You'll hear from us soon.